UNCG Board of Trustees

Office of the Chancellor

Officers for 2021-2022

  • Chair
    Betsy S. Oakley
  • Vice Chair
    Mona Edwards
  • Secretary
    Mae Douglas
  • Executive Committee Member
    Brad Hayes
  • Executive Committee Member
    Dean Priddy

Committee Membership for 2021-2022

Committees of the Board of Trustees are established pursuant to Board Bylaws and Delegations of Authority. By majority vote, the Board may establish additional special committees and prescribe their duties as deemed necessary.

Academic Affairs Committee (AAC)

  • Dean Priddy, Chair
  • Margaret S. Benjamin
  • Mona Edwards
  • Betsy S. Oakley
  • Tim Rice
  • Hazael Mengesha
  • Liaison: Jennifer Johnson, 336-334-5395, jjjohns6@uncg.edu

Athletics Committee (ATH)

Compliance, Audit, Risk Management and Legal Affairs (CARL)

  • Mona Edwards, Chair
  • Anita Hughes Bachmann
  • Dr. Ernest J. Grant
  • Betsy S. Oakley
  • Dean Priddy
  • Linda Sloan
  • Liaison: Elizabeth Restivo, 336-334-5545, e_restiv@uncg.edu

Executive Committee (EXC)

Finance and Administration (FAC)

Grievance Committee (GRV)

Nominating Committee (NOM)

University Advancement Committee (UAC)

  • Elizabeth C. Phillips, Chair
  • Anita Hughes Bachmann
  • Margaret S. Benjamin
  • Mae Douglas
  • Dr. Ernest J. Grant
  • George Hoyle
  • Betsy S. Oakley
  • Liaison: Andreas Nasser, 336-334-5679, eanasser@uncg.edu